7th Month - Rajab: A sacred month

(A sacred month)

What is Rajab ?

Rajab is the seventh month of the Islamic (hijri) calendar and one of the four sacred months as ordained by Allah (SWT). The month of Rajab precedes the month of Sha’ban and holy month of Ramadan, and contains many benefits and virtues for worshippers due to some of the most precious days in the Islamic calendar occurring in this month.

Allah (SWT) ordained Rajab one of the four sacred months of the year, and is therefore virtuous for a number of reasons:

  • Initiation of fighting is prohibited during the four sacred months.
  • All transgressions during these months weigh heavier as wrong deeds.
  • All sincere acts of worship are deemed more virtuous.
  1. Muharram – The Month of Allah
  2. Safar – The Month of Distinction
  3. Rabi Al-Awwal – The Birth of the Beloved
  4. Rabi Al-Thani
  5. Jamada Al-Awwal
  6. Jamada Al-Thani
  7. RajabA Sacred Month
  8. Sha’banThe Neglected Month
  9. Ramadan – The Month of Fasting
  10. Shawwal – The Month of Reward
  11. Dhul Qadah – A Sacred Month
  12. Dhul Hijjah – The 10 Best Days (The Month of Hajj)
Translate »
Scroll to Top