11th Month -Dhul Qadah (A Sacred Month)

Dhul Qadah

What is Dhul Qadah ?

Dhul Qadah is the 11th month of the Islamic (hijri) calendar and one of the four sacred months as ordained by Allah (SWT).

While there are no days of worship that are prescribed for Muslims during the month of Dhul Qadah, it is a month that has been selected by Allah (SWT) as one of His sacred months. In it, both the sins and good deeds of humanity are deemed to be of more significance.

It is during this month that the initiation of fighting is prohibited, as it is also in the three remaining sacred months, Dhul Hijjah, Muharram and Rajab.

“Indeed, the number of months with Allah is twelve [lunar] months in the register of Allah [from] the day He created the heavens and the earth; of these, four are sacred. That is the correct religion, so do not wrong yourselves during them…”

  1. Muharram – The Month of Allah
  2. Safar – The Month of Distinction
  3. Rabi Al-Awwal – The Birth of the Beloved
  4. Rabi Al-Thani
  5. Jamada Al-Awwal
  6. Jamada Al-Thani
  7. RajabA Sacred Month
  8. Sha’banThe Neglected Month
  9. Ramadan – The Month of Fasting
  10. Shawwal – The Month of Reward
  11. Dhul Qadah – A Sacred Month
  12. Dhul Hijjah – The 10 Best Days (The Month of Hajj)
Translate »
Scroll to Top